SDL, Allegro Android existential question :)?

Hi all,

I’m new to the SDL community. I will explain my big problematic questions [Rolling Eyes]

I did a game over linux, and I used Allegro :smiley: sorry h?h?
today I would like to put the game over a tablet PC and what was my surprise to see that almost any tablet mainly ARM are based over Android, finally a linux based OS, but the linux community seems not rally interesting for marketing vendor and Android seems more in mind of users.

Anyway, I would like to put my game over a tablet like Ipad or any Android tablet but here is the starting of trouble. With Ipad, I have to convert the game in 4.4 to A5 and use the port of A5 over Ipad but :o the Ipad does not have any USB port :’( that a big pain for me. About Android, there is a project with some members try to port the lib A5 under Android but this is under progress and will not be released before some months I think.

so i turned to SDL which seems to have the Android port available and I m wordering if this is not the good answer I do not have a lot of time to do it :-/

1. hope Apple will put a USB port (open) to Ipad user :smiley: ha ha ha lets go directly to second point, “apple doing something released for everybody without locker h? h?”

2. convert to A5 and hope that the lib will be ported to the Android fastly under Allegro, it seems under progress but this is in A5 so I will have to migrate anyway

3. convert to sdl and use sdl under Android but I do not know how fast can be the convertion. I’m pretty used with Allegro now :confused:

My questions [Wink]

I look the Android porject from Sam and I wondering how progressed the lib have been migrated ? it is finalised or this still need some work on it ?

how it is hard to pass from Allegro 4.4 to SDL 1.2 or SDL 1.3 ?

how much the Android lib have been tested over Android product like ARM tablet (Toshiba, Samsung …) ?