[Android] Target is linking to SDL2::mixer instead of SDL2_mixer

Hi all,

I am trying to compile chocolate-doom for android (as a learning exercise). I got SDL, SDL_mixer and SDL_net to compile using the CMake build scripts. When I add chocolate-doom source to the project and try to compile, it gives me the following error:
“Target “opl” links to target “SDL2::mixer” but the target was not found.”

I changed the SDL2::mixer references to SDL2_mixer in the doom CMake files, and this issue is fixed, but it doesn’t seem like the right way to resolve this issue.
I am new to CMake builds, is something missing from the build scripts? How do I resolve it the right way?

I’ve never seen that before, and looking at the cmake directory for it, the FindSDL2_mixer.cmake file does, in fact, do the following:

if(SDL2_MIXER_FOUND)
# Imported target.
add_library(SDL2::mixer UNKNOWN IMPORTED)
set_target_properties(SDL2::mixer PROPERTIES
                      INTERFACE_COMPILE_OPTIONS "${PC_SDL2_MIXER_CFLAGS_OTHER}"
                      INTERFACE_INCLUDE_DIRECTORIES "${SDL2_MIXER_INCLUDE_DIR}"
                      INTERFACE_LINK_LIBRARIES SDL2::SDL2
                      IMPORTED_LOCATION "${SDL2_MIXER_LIBRARY}")
endif()

I’ve seen multiple variations of this Find file, but this was the first time I’ve seen SDL2:: used, but that doesn’t mean anything.

Can you change the find command at line 32 of the CMakeLists.txt to say:

FIND_PACKAGE(SDL2_mixer REQUIRED)

Alternatively, can you try adding the following to the main CMakeLists.txt (right after line 33 after it runs through some find commands) and see what it says?

IF (NOT SDL_mixer_FOUND)
        MESSAGE("Couldn't find SDL_mixer")
ENDIF (NOT SDL_mixer_FOUND)

Basically, I suspect that it is somehow not finding your SDL2 library or possibly not setting a CMake variable correctly.

You are right, it is not finding the SDL libraries and include directories. I got the following errors for each SDL library.