Texture won't rotate using RenderCopyEx

Hi,

I’m very new to SDL2 (Uni student), so I apologise if this is something super-simple, which I suspect it will be, but here goes.

I am trying to render this texture at an angle relative to the Mouse cursor location. The texture renders in the correct place using the correct Rect, but it does not rotate :confused:. Here is my code so far:

Function for constantly updating:

void update()
{
	// SDL event is temporarily stored in this variable when processing each of the
	// SDL events on the SDL window events queue
	SDL_Event event;

// Handle SDL events on queue, keep handling until no more events to process
	while (SDL_PollEvent(&event) != 0)
	{
		if (event.type == SDL_MOUSEMOTION)
		{
			switch (event.motion.x, event.motion.y)
			{
			case SDL_MOUSEMOTION:
				SDL_GetMouseState(&MouseX, &MouseY);
			break;
			}
		} 
        }
}

Function for constantly drawing:
void draw()
{
	// Clear the double buffered main window surface using the main window renderer
        SDL_RenderClear(pRenderer);

// Render Challenger 1 Body & Turret
	Render_Challenger1();

// Update GPU with Renderer
	SDL_RenderPresent(pRenderer);
}

Function to set rect and rendering for this asset (Challenger 1)
void Render_Challenger1() 
{
	SDL_Rect Challenger1TurretRect = { Challenger1.Turret_XPos, Challenger1.Turret_YPos, Challenger1.Turret_Width, Challenger1.Turret_Height }; // Store the location and size of the Texture in SDL_Rect type structure and set a point to rotate 

SDL_RenderCopyEx(pRenderer, Challenger1.Turret_Texture, NULL, &Challenger1TurretRect, TrueAngle, NULL, SDL_FLIP_NONE);
}

There is more code than this but I cut it out so you can see what I’m trying to do.

This is the result :frowning: : The mouse was in the center of the window (Windows doesn’t capture mouse in PrintScreens :expressionless:)

Thanks for reading :slight_smile:

To figure out the angle your turret should be rendered in, you can do this: